Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

Life Changing

5.0 stars - Written on February 12, 2020

My only regret about this surgery is not having it done sooner!

From as far back as i can remember i have always felt very self- conscious about how my lady parts looked. From the time i was 15 i had started my research about what could be done about it until i decided surgery was too expensive and it didn’t bother me “ that much”.

Fast forward years later and i started to become physically uncomfortable in sexual situations or even wearing tight fitting pants. Riding bikes and wearing skimpy swimsuits were not an option either. I eventually talked to my husband about how self conscious and uncomfortable it made me and he was fully supportive of the surgery (even though he didn’t quite understand why it was such a big deal emotionally for me.)

That’s when i came across Dr Peter Castillo on realself. I almost cancelled my consultation so many times due to fear. As soon as i sat down with him i knew I was In great hands. Dr Castillo is very compassionate, and nurturing. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns on the first appointment. He made very uncomfortable situations ( i .e pre-op pictures and measurements) very comfortable by actually getting to know me. He is very knowledgeable and i never felt rushed. His office staff is amazing as well.

Fast forward to 4 months post-op and it was the best decision i have ever made. I will say post procedure healing was pretty rough and uncomfortable but absolutely worth it. Dr Castillo’s work far exceeded my expectations! I have gained a confidence i never had before.

If you’re on the fence about this procedure or any procedure to help with your self confidence i highly recommend setting up a consultation with Dr Castillo. He will ease all of your worries and get you on track to be a better you!

by

diVa Clinical Training

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2020

Today I had the opportunity to spend the day with Dr Castillo in his office for his DiVa / “O” shot training opportunity in Los Gatos, CA. Absolutely fantastic learning environment with the ability to see him in patient treatment while he reviewed the data/research he has been involved with in an industry which needs to be made more available to more of us providing women’s wellness care.

by

Excellent preceptorship

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2020

Dr.Castillo has true expertise in the physiology, data, and clinical outcomes regarding management of atrophy, incontinence, and GSM. His care for patients and desire for quality outcomes is authentic. Thank you for augmenting my confidence in diVa.

by

A wealth of knowledge and experience

5.0 stars - Written on January 24, 2020

Dr. Castillo spends time making sure you understand the options available and how they work. His knowledge base is expansive he genuinely cares about the outcomes. I highly recommend him as a provider and his clinic.

by

I CAN’T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES!

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2020

Dr. Castillo and his staff are amazing, the whole team took an uncomfortable situation, and removed all the stigma around incontinence. I am a young women, 35 when I came in for the consultation I was very nervous to talk about my leakage issue, Dr. Castillo was very affirming, and made me enthusiastic and hopeful in solving the issue. I have been dry since the day of surgery, had no complications, or pain. I only remember being tired post op, and that was it. I would recommend Swan Medical to anyone!

by

An Amazing Experience !!!

5.0 stars - Written on December 29, 2019

I met Dr Peter for my bladder prolapse after discussions with few OBGYN’s didn’t help. Dr Peter discussed the options and explained the process/possible complications very well, to help my decision. Dr peter was very caring and gentle during physical exams. He is a great listener.  His bedside manner was the best. I didn’t get any post surgical complications. I always felt that I am in best hands. I am finally past all of this after my successful surgery.I would fully recommend him to anybody.

by

Wonderful Doctor and Staff

5.0 stars - Written on December 24, 2019

I had looked up Dr. Peter Castillo about 2 years ago. I was finally able to get him to commit to the Diva procedure I had my first treatment in October of 2019. My body responded to the Diva quite well. My primary Doctor put me on hormones for 5 years’ then canceled script. I also went to Amber about my lack ofhormones. It took about 2 months and i am feeling 10 times better and my husband is very happy in our marriage. I would recommend Dr. Castillo to anyone who asks. Have a Merry Christmas.

by

so glad i came here

5.0 stars - Written on December 20, 2019

Dr. Castillo is good at explaining what was wrong. i was worried that i was going to need surgery. He prescribed a vaginal estrogen cream and physical therapy. My condition has improved immensely. I am so glad that my gynecologist referred me to him.

by

Kind and great doctor

5.0 stars - Written on December 11, 2019

I am writing on behalf of my 89 years old mother, who do not speak English. Doctor Castillo performed a colpocleisis (vaginal shortening) and sling procedures for my mother on 9/12/19 and the surgery was successful. Previously she had to go to the health center to put a pessary and clean the vagina every few weeks. She also had many scratches and had to use antibiotics to treat them. My mother trusted doctor Castillo’s experience and explanation, she now has no problem after the surgery.

by

The best place for feminine wellness – inside and out!

5.0 stars - Written on November 26, 2019

Don’t be shy – so many things you can do that will having you looking and feeling years younger. I’ve been seeing Dr. Castillo for a variety of female concerns, and Amber Hogan for Bio-Identical Hormone Replacement and general vitality, for several years now and they make you feel like family.

The procedures for looking younger – Fractional Laser and BBL have taken years off my appearance. No one ever guesses I am 52, normally early 40’s is what I hear. I’ve had the procedures on face, neck, chest, and back of my hands. I’ve also completed Laser Hair Removal – vaginal area and underarms and love the results. Vaginal tightening, Diva, inside and out has improved my sex life and confidence tremendously.

Working with Amber on the Hormone balancing and vitality has ended my hot flashes, acne, hair loss and exhaustion. I feel like I’m in my 30’s again, sleep really well (sleeping through the night is the foundation for everything to be better in life).

by

Just Like I Used to Be!

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2019

After giving birth to my second child, I knew things “down there” were not right. It turns out that I had significant prolapse issues (cystocele, rectocele, and uterine prolapse). I discussed this with my OB, and he was pretty dismissive of my concern. “I can feel it, but it isn’t a big deal. You don’t need to worry about this… I can go in and cut out the problem, stitch you up… no problem!” Umm… no thank you.

I sought out a pelvic floor rehabilitation specialist and she directed me to Dr. Castillo. What a Godsend! Dr. Castillo gently explained the details of my situation and gave me options — surgical and non-surgical. For the best outcome, I needed to wait until after I finished breastfeeding my new little one and so I used a pessary for about a year. Once I was ready, my surgery was scheduled and completed.

While recovery took a while, I followed Dr. Castillo’s orders to a “T,” it has changed my life! I am no longer obsessed with concerns about working out (gross noises, somehow making it worse) and sex(!).

by

DIVA is the Best Thing I Have Ever Done for Myself

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2019

Dr. Peter Castillo is a great doctor. He is easy to talk to about very personal issues and takes his time to explain everything and make recommendations. I’m in my early 50’s and I was suffering from painful and frequent urination along with other unpleasant menopausal symptoms, he recommended I have the DIVA laser and I spoke with Amber about HRT. It was great to be in such knowledgeable and caring hands, the whole practice is wonderful, Amber, Yajayra and Monique are all great from the minute to enter the practice.

The DIVA treatment has literally changed my life, I feel like a young woman again, it’s been wonderful for my overall health and I feel as if I am on a constant honeymoon after 15 years of marriage. This is definitely the best thing I have ever done for myself.

by

Miracle Worker!

5.0 stars - Written on May 19, 2019

Stop here if you think talking about your vagina is TMI. I began seeing Dr. Castillo in the beginning of 2018. I’ve had many vaginal and bladder issues over the years. These include vulvodynia, vaginal dryness, urethral irritation, interstitial cystitis and incontinence. My symptoms had been reduced a bit before seeing Dr. Castillo due to taking hydroxyzine, having physical therapy and doing Pilates. However, I still had many symptoms, including painful sex. I went in to see the doctor for a consultation, not expecting to learn much more than what I’ve been told many times before. Which usually consisted of dietary changes. However, this time I was given some new info. I was told about the DiVa Laser and was prescribed a topical Estrogen Cream. I had three Diva treatments performed and the results were truly miraculous. Almost all of my previous symptoms are gone, including the urethra irritation, which drove me crazy.

In February, I had a surgical procedure performed by the doctor to correct an issue with my perineum. The problem began 14 years ago after an episiotomy was performed while giving birth to my son. The issue caused a lot of pain and made it difficult to have sex. I don’t know the terminology, but Dr. Castillo repaired/reconstructed my perineum. I feel normal again after 14 years of pain and irritation.

I feel very thankful for Dr. Castillo and his entire office. He is a very kind and considerate doctor and always takes the time to explain everything very clearly. I feel very lucky that he is located near me in Los Gatos, but I would gladly travel to see him if necessary. I highly recommend going to see him if you have any vaginal, pelvic pain or incontinence issues.

by

Great, Caring Doctor

5.0 stars - Written on May 14, 2019

Dr Castillo is fantastic. Truly caring and doesn’t rush you. He spends time explaining things in a way that is easy to understand. He is a great listener and you feel that he is wholly focused on you and has your best interests in mind.

by

The Best Doctor for Feminine Repair in the Bay Area!

5.0 stars - Written on March 3, 2019

I had been interested in labiaplasty for a few years before scheduling my appointment with Dr. Castillo, because I had noticed at a young age some anomalies with my anatomy.

As women, it is expected by society to have a certain look down there, and when you don’t fit the mold it can cause physical and mental discomfort. I found that I would have excessive chafing of the labia minora in most styles of underwear, leggings, and jeans, to the point where it was holding me back in athletics and making me feel insecure in certain clothes. Not to mention that intimately there was discomfort and embarrassment.

I really believe in the plastic surgery positivity, for people such as myself and others who can benefit from a drastic change. It can change your outlook and whole life!

So, after hours of research on real self, I determined Dr. Castillo had the qualifications and skills I needed for this procedure. I was having an issue with my urethra as well, causing frequent UTIs, and so having someone with urological and gynecological expertise is essential. I scheduled a consultation with him and had no trouble making an appointment quickly.

I was very nervous about the consultation. Talking to a man who you don’t know about such intimate issues seems like the most embarrassing thing in the world, until you meet Dr. Castillo. He has a great way of putting you at ease, making you feel heard and understood. I didn’t feel rushed at all an was able to communicate what all my concerns were about the procedure, and what I wanted to have done specifically. I was actually amazed I could feel so comfortable talking to someone about this!

I left the consultation feeling really positive about the whole thing, but nervous to undergo any surgical procedure as I had never had surgery before. I took some time to think about it, and when he reached out again I decided to schedule an follow up and set the surgery date.

The billing process was easy and straightforward, with the staff handling everything very smoothly and professionally.

I was nervous leading up to my surgery date in January, but I had confidence I would be in good hand with the doctor. The facility that the surgery was performed in was clean, the staff was friendly, and the preparation went well. Dr. Castillo stopped by to check on me and make sure we were on the same page with what would happen exactly, and after that the anesthesiologist stopped by to let me know how I would be treated. I was given something to help with my nerves because I was feeling a bit nervous about going under for the first time. Next thing I know, I was being wheeled into the surgery room. I only remember lying down, and next thing I know, I was awake and it was all over!! The anesthesiologist was clearly very good because it felt like taking a short nap where you don’t remember falling asleep. I woke up without much pain or grogginess.

The next week or two of recovery was difficult. Since I had vaginal rejuvenation, a few different procedures were combined to get the ideal effect. This can mean some more pain and healing time. I tend to be a slow healer from certain injuries, so I was prepared for the worst. I had to be on a strict regimen of ibuprofen, 600 mg every several hours or so, and constant icing. After the 1 week post op, I had some stitches removed and that helped the pain some, but I stayed fairly immobile for a while because standing and walking increased swelling for me. It wasn’t until week 3 that I felt comfortable walking any distance or leaving the house for an extended period of time. I think some people may heal quicker from this procedure, this was just how my body reacted to it.

I am now on week 5 post-op, and the swelling has subsided substantially. Things look so much better than before!! I don’t know if this is my final result exactly, but if it was, I would be happy. I’m excited to see how I feel when I’m able to get back to all normal activities 😉

I will update at my 6 weeks check-up to give more information.

It is important to note that Dr. Castillo has been readily available to answer any questions I’ve had through the whole healing process, even a couple instances on the weekend where I had some concerns about how I was healing. He has gone above and beyond to provide excellent care and is surely one of the best in his field. If you are considering such a complex intimate operation, you want a professional of this caliber on the job.

by

Labiaplasty, Vaginoplasty, vaginal wing lift and clitoral hood reduction

5.0 stars - Written on January 31, 2019

I am 25 years old and had vaginal delivery 3 years ago. I was always insecure with my inner labia lips, they were long and dark at the edges.

Before the surgery I was traveling a lot and forgot to fill my prescription, Dr. Castillo was very understanding and made sure I got it in time. Surgery went by smoothly and the whole surgical team made me feel comfortable.

I am so happy to have found Dr. Castillo. He was able to give me the look I have always wanted. My lips are a lot thinner and tucked in, he was also able to take out the dark edges. Now my clitoral hood looks refreshed and my Vagina is very tight! It feels as though it’s tighter than my first childbirth. His bedside manner is excellent, he was sensitive of my feelings and made sure to listen to what I wanted. After the six week healing period, I got a vaginal wing lift with PRP and my outer labia folds have much more volume and look very youthful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Bay Area and is worth flying to. I have 100x more confidence when I am naked and so glad I got this surgery, wish I would have done it sooner!

by

Success

5.0 stars - Written on January 29, 2019

I researched the procedure pros and cons and providers on RealSelf. I appreciated the extensive information. It led me to Dr. Peter Castillo. I knew immediately at the end of my appointment I would move forward to have my surgery with him. He was patient, thorough, caring, kind, extremely knowledgeable and professional. I did not feel rushed during the appt. and his staff was also caring and attentive. Upon examination he recommended other options I could consider. That included also getting the labia majora and clitoral hood trimmed. He did not push anything on me which I appreciated. He even told me to take my time and think about it.

I decided to to do the minora, majora and clitoral hood. I’m so glad I did. The surgery went very well and I’m pleased with my results.

He met with me again during my pre-op and patiently and thoroughly went over everything with me, pre-surgery, surgery (with illustrations) and post surgery care.

Everything went as he had described. Healing also went well. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

by

Super Excellent

5.0 stars - Written on November 8, 2018

Dr. Castillo is excellent I’ve been and met many doctors, but he is way different from them. He is super excellent he is very professional the way he handles my case. I like his approach to his patient that he wants his patient happy and satisfied, It’s not only about business, but he acknowledges feelings of his patient. At first, I did the Diva which it helps me a lot and saw the difference. After nine months I decided to do the vaginal surgery. He just did it last week, I was not in much pain, my surgery went very smooth after 3 hours I was discharged, and nobody in the house noticed that I have my vaginal surgery done. Still swollen but I can see the way he did it so perfectly good looking and a like16 years old virgin. ( I can’t wait to feel to give up my virginity for the second time around LOL ) I know that my significant others will be amazed on our first night (six weeks from now). Also, His staff are very professional and accommodating, the clinic is so super clean, neat, cozy and it looks like every day is new supplies and new building.

by

My new labia compliments of Dr. Peter Castillo..an older women’s perspective

5.0 stars - Written on October 3, 2018

My story is like most women over fifty, our bodies lose shape, gravity takes over and the daily wear and tear of periods, childbirth and sex can make our vaginas look less than desirable. And let’s not forget my favorite stress incontinence. What’s a vagina to do? Well you go to a doctor that has the expertise, enters Dr.Peter Castillo.

Dr.Castillo is the director of Swan Medical located in Los Gatos, California, a place that is not only dedicated to vaginal rejuvenation but to a women’s entire well being, which is exactly what brought me to Dr. Castillo in the first place. You see besides the aging vagina issue, for the last few years I’ve noticed a lackluster in life, low sex drive, poor muscle tone and I wasn’t having it.

Dr Castillo suggested the diVa laser treatments along with hormone therapy to jump start my aging mind and body..miraculously it worked. Not only did I feel more alive, but I started to notice a big difference in my skin, energy level and sex drive..my vagina area felt and looked considerably better, but I wanted more..one Labiaplasty and clitoral hood reduction please and don’t forget the anal tag.

Fast forward to the day of surgery, which was performed in an outpatient surgicenter, under general anesthesia . I arrived home with minimal discomfort and was able to function with no problem, ice to the area, rest and minimal movement within the first week..the results were nothing short of amazing!

My clitoral and labia look beautiful, my anal tag that’s bothered me for so long was gone and I owe it all to Dr Castillo. Not only is he a surgical guru, but he truly cares about the total women.

by

Laser + PRP Treatment for LS: Hoping for pain free sex!

5.0 stars - Written on May 1, 2018

I came to Dr. Castillo after years of painful intercourse with Lichens Sclerosus. Traditional treatment (steroids) weren’t solving my issue with tearing and I needed something more aggressive and modern. He recommended a laser and PRP injection treatment and I’ve just finished my first series. I’ve noticed such significant improvement in my tissue and am very hopeful for pain free sex. I’ve also had significant improvement in the skin texture and itching.

by